Australasian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education
Loading Events

« All Events

ASCILITE Live! webinar: Writing a Great ASCILITE Conference Paper

17 June @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm AEST

11am Singapore/Hong Kong | 3pm Auckland | Other time zones

What makes an award winning ASCILITE conference paper? Executive Committee members and ASCILITE conference multiple-award winners, Hazel Jones and Elaine Huber discuss their experiences and share tips and strategies to help you prepare your conference submission.

Presenters

Associate Professor Elaine Huber is the Academic Director, Business Co-Design at The University of Sydney Business School and has been presenting and reviewing ASCILITE conference papers since 2010. She won the Best Concise Paper Award (2017) and the Best Poster Award (2013).

Dr Hazel Jones is a Learning and Teaching Consultant (Curriculum) in the Griffith Business School (Griffith University) and has been a regular contributor at ASCILITE conferences since 2008. Along the way she has been awarded Best Concise Conference Paper (2016) and Best Student Full Paper (2019). She has also been a reviewer for many ASCILITE conferences.

Session Login

Login to the ASCILITE Live! Meeting Room to join the session.

Details

Date:
17 June
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm AEST
Website:
https://ascilite.org/events/ascilite-live-webinar-writing-a-great-ascilite-conference-paper/

Venue

Blackboard Collaborate
Online
Brisbane, QLD 5000 Australia

Organiser

ASCILITE
Phone:
1300 65 35 91
Email:
secretariat@ascilite.org
Website:
www.ascilite.org
Institutional Members