Australasian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education



L to R. Mark Brown, Grainne Conole, Caroline Steel
The ASCILITE Fellow Award recognises the outstanding contribution of individual ascilite members in the exemplary use of, and/or research into, technologies for learning and teaching in tertiary education.

ASCILITE Fellow Award winners include*:

  • Dr Carina Bossu (2016)
  • Associate Professor Barney Dalgarno (2013)
  • Professor Gráinne Conole (2012)
  • Thomas Cochrane (2011)
  • Thomas Reeves (2010)
  • Petrea Redmond (2009; Commendation Early Career Award)
  • Ron Oliver (2009)
  • Geoffrey Crisp (2009)

*Prior to 2009 Life Members were referred to as Fellows. With the introduction of the annual Fellow awards in 2009, previously awarded Fellows were renamed as Life Members.

Awards Criteria & Application Forms

You will find awards criteria and application forms under the "Get Involved" section of the website here.

Institutional Members