Australasian Society for Computers in Learning in Tertiary Education
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LD SIG Monthly webinar Jun 16th 12pm

16 June 2023 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm AEST

Moving out of the shadows: Using data-driven approaches to reform learning design practice
Data provides us with insights into the effectiveness of learning and teaching practices and enables us to monitor trends, make comparisons and plan intentional, evidence-informed improvements to learning. But what happens when the changes don’t produce the desired results? In this session I will showcase how it took a multi-layered approach to transform a unit, which transpired over several semesters before success was achieved..
Come along and let’s have a conversation about data-driven reform in learning design practice and evidencing the impact of our work. I’ll share some highly practical ways in which I use data to evaluate and enhance my practice and together we can gain insights about how to bring learning design out of the shadows and into the light.
Jo is a Senior Learning Designer working in the Centre for Learning and Teaching at Edith Cowan University in Western Australia. She has worked as a learning designer for 10+ years, specialising in technology-enhanced learning, complex curriculum designs, career readiness and work-integrated learning as well as assessment best-practice. Jo is committed to supporting high-quality teaching and learning and engages in evaluation of learning and collaborative SoTL research as part of her ongoing practice. She has 9+ years’ experience as an online Lecturer in ECU’s School of Business and Law, is an ASCILITE member and recently became a Senior Fellow with Advance HE, a UK based higher education organisation who promote teaching and learning excellence internationally. She has been the recipient of an ECU Vice Chancellor’s citation (2020) and an Australian Award for University Teaching (2021) for her outstanding contributions to student learning.


16 June 2023
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm AEST



Comments are closed.

Institutional Members