2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING





Date & Time: Monday 5 December 2022, 12:40pm - 1:40pm

**Chair:** Chris Campbell (President)

Venue: University of Sydney, New Law Blg, Lecture Theatre 101

## Present:

Chris Campbell	Charles Sturt University
Michael Cowling	Central Queensland University
Mark Schier	University of New England
Sue Gregory	University of New England
Thomas Cochrane	University of Melbourne
Sandra Barker	University of South Australia
Kwong Nui Sim	International College of Management, Sydney
Petrea Redmond	University of Southern Queensland
Elaine Huber	University of Sydney Business School
Robert Vanderburg	Central Queensland University
Hazel Jones	Griffith University
Caroline Steel	Anthology
Lisa Jacka	University of Southern Queensland
Steven Warburton	University of New England
Philip Uys	globe-online.com
Betting Schwenger	University of Auckland
Grette Wilkinson	Flinders University
Sahar Ali	Torrens University
Sue Tucker	Charles Darwin University

Michael Sankey	Charles Darwin University
Camille Dickson	University of Technology Sydney
Michael Henderson	Monash University
Wendy Taleo	Monash University
Danielle Logan-Fleming	Griffith University
Cheryl Brown	University of Canterbury
Kathryn MacCallum	University of Canterbury
Keith Heggart	University of Technology Sydney
Dom Parrish	Macquarie University
Mimi Tsai	Queensland University of Technology
Vicki Tan	University of New South Wales
Kate Thompson	Queensland University of Technology
Jason Lodge	University of Queensland
Linda Corrin	Deakin University
Chris Deneen	University of South Australia
Lynn Gribble	University of New South Wales
Eva Heinrich	Massey University
Eszter Kalman	University of Sydney

# 1. Acknowledge and Welcome (CC)

• The President, Chris Campbell, provided Welcome to everyone.

## 2. 2021 AGM minutes

- All members were emailed the AGM documents on 28 November.
- Chris asked for questions and for a member to move a motion to accepts last year's AGM meeting minutes.
- Motion for the meeting minutes from 2021 be accepted as a true and accurate record of the meeting
  - a. Move to accept: Sue Gregory
  - b. Seconded: Michael Cowling
  - c. Show of hands passed the motion.

# 3. Continuing in 2023

 Chris Campbell discussed about what's in the annual report and what's coming in 2023: Wavelength Podcasts, CMOOC, CMP, Conceptualising Horizon, Research School, MCP, TELAS, AJET etc.

# 4. AGM Treasurers report

 Mark Schier, as the treasurer, commented on and presented the Treasurer's Report for the 2022 calendar year and the Financial Statement for the fiscal year to members for discussion, comment and approval.

## 5. 2023 Forecast Budget

- Mark Schier commented that the Executive has prepared this budget for 2023 which we would like to present
- Projected budget 2023 similar to 2022.
- Increased spending to invest in the members.
- Asked to move that the forecast budget for 2023 be accepted by the members.
  - a. Move to accept Sandy Barker
  - b. Seconded: Caroline Steel

c. Show of hands carried the motion.

# 6. 2023 Executive Committee

- Chris Campbell announced the results are in for the 2023 Executive
- There are two election groups for the committee and this year it was Group two's turn, which is the Treasurer and four executive members
  - For the position of Treasurer, **Mark Schier** has been reelected to the position.
  - Thom Cochrane was re-elected as one of the four available non-office bearer positions available along with Sandy Barker, Petrea Redmond and Robert Vanderburg is new to the Executive Committee.
  - **Hazel Jones** begins the second of her two-year co-opted position on the committee.
  - Lisa Jacka is stepping down from the committee after serving a year and leading our <u>ASCILITE webinar series</u> has worked on our continued partnership with <u>EduGrowth</u>, and <u>TELAS</u>. Lisa also worked on the social media portfolio. We wish Lisa all the best and look forward to continuing to work with her on the TELAS initiative.
- Chris congratulated the executive members

# 7. Constitutional changes

- Chris discussed that some constitutional tidy up to modernise the constitution.
- When we submitted the change in the constitution from last year, we realised there were some inconsistencies with the voting for the constitution where it said postal votes were allowed. Thus, we would like to make this electronic voting.
- Chris asked that these constitutional changes be voted upon.
  - a) Move to accept Saher Ali, Torrens University
  - b) Seconded: Michael Henderson

c) Show of hands passed the motion.

### 8. 2022 conference

- Chris Campbell briefly discussed the 2022 conference, e.g., most number of delegate numbers overall. Great venue, good keynotes,
- Thank you to University of Sydney and the conference team esp Danny and Ester.
- Conference dinner at Luna Park.

#### 9. 2023 conference

- Chris Campbell briefly discussed the 2023 conference
- Christchurch University will host the conference with the theme: People, Partnerships and Pedagogies.
- Thank you to the host university and the conference team.

#### 10. Questions and other business

- A member commented on the increased the number of portfolios over time. Evaluate the impact and devise what to drop off.
  Increased executive member in 2021 to enhance capacity of the executive. MOUs organisations provide support for ASCILITE via webinars etc.
- Chris Campbell agreed that evaluation of all portfolios is necessary.

#### 11. Closing

- Chris Campbell declared the meeting closed.
- Time: 1.01pm.